I Won't be Home for Christmas

(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
20%
CHF 11.60 Sie sparen CHF 2.90
Noch nicht veröffentlicht. Keine Lieferterminangabe vom Verlag möglich.
Kartonierter Einband

Beschreibung

Zusatztext 'Unfolds slowly and steadily with unexpected twists and smart, funny, honest language ... Prowse connects the past to the present, exploring lifeâ™s journey and the choices the characters made along the way' Publishers Weekly . Informationen zum Autor Amanda Prowse is the author of several novels including the number 1 bestsellers What Have I Done? , Perfect Daughter and My Husband's Wife . Her books have sold millions of copies worldwide, and she is published in dozens of languages. Described by reviewers as 'the queen of family drama', Amanda's characters and stories are often inspired by real life issues. The research for her books has led to partnerships with ITV and Femail among others. Amanda lives in Bristol with her husband and two sons. As her many twitter followers know, she almost never switches off. But when she does, she can be found drinking tea in her favourite armchair, scribbling ideas for her next book. Klappentext Romance blossoms in New Zealand when a lonely mother visits her daughter at Christmas. Perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. Zusammenfassung Romance blossoms in New Zealand when a lonely mother visits her grown up daughter at Christmas.

Vorwort

An irresistible festive treat from million-copy bestseller Amanda Prowse.



Autorentext

Amanda Prowse is an international bestselling author whose novels and novellas have been published in dozens of languages around the world. She has been described by the Daily Mail as 'The queen of family drama' and her books, including the chart topping No.1 titles What Have I Done?, Perfect Daughter, My Husband's Wife, The Girl in the Corner and The Things I Know have sold millions of copies across the globe. A popular TV and radio personality, Amanda is a regular panellist on Channel 5's The Jeremy Vine Show and numerous daytime ITV programmes. She also makes countless guest appearances on BBC national independent radio stations including LBC and Talk FM, where she is well known for her insightful observations and her infectious humour. Amanda's ambition is to create stories that keep people from turning the bedside lamp off at night, great characters that ensure you take every step with them and tales that fill your head so you can't possibly read another book until the memory fades.



Klappentext

Romance blossoms in New Zealand when a lonely mother visits her daughter at Christmas. Perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Jodi Picoult.



Zusammenfassung

An irresistible festive treat from million-copy bestseller Amanda Prowse.

Amanda Prowse is the author of The Light in the Hallway and the no.1 bestsellers Perfect Daughter, My Husband's Wife and What Have I Done?

While her free-spirited daughter travels the world, Vivienne prepares for a lonely Christmas in Bristol, with her best friend Ellen and her ancient dog Bob.

Then a letter arrives that changes everything. Vivienne's daughter is getting married in New Zealand, and she wants her mum and Ellen by her side.

Out on the rugged coast of Tutukaka, the sea sparkles, romance beckons and Vivienne falls under the spell of another life. Will she leave everything she holds dear for a chance at happiness? Or will her daughter be the only one to fall in love this Christmas?

Reviews for Amanda Prowse:

'If you love JoJo Moyes and Freya North, you'll love this. There's no shortage of books with Christmas in the title, but this family-focused story stands out from the rest' Closer

'Magical' Now Magazine

'A lively romance with emotional depth' My Weekly

'A heartwarming novel to read in the run-up to Christmas hot, balmy beaches herald the festive season on one side of the world, and light dustings of snow on the other side' Tripfiction

'A sweet, humorous snapshot of a romance ... Will elicit a sigh and a smile' New York Journal of Books

Mehr anzeigen

Produktinformationen

Titel
I Won't be Home for Christmas
Autor
EAN
9781784974923
ISBN
978-1-78497-492-3
Format
Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber
Head of Zeus
Genre
Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten
368
Gewicht
230g
Größe
H198mm x B129mm x T24mm
Jahr
2016
Untertitel
Englisch
Mehr anzeigen
Andere Kunden kauften auch