The Good Luck Girls

(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
CHF 14.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 4 Werktagen.
Kartonierter Einband
Altersempfehlung
Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ist für Jugendliche unter 14 Jahren nicht geeignet.

Beschreibung

Action-packed fantasy debut about five girls on the run from an oppressive 'welcome house' - perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Stephanie Garber.

Aster. Violet. Tansy. Mallow. Clementine.

Sold as children. Branded by cursed markings. Trapped in a life they never would have chosen.

When Aster's sister Clementine accidentally murders a man, the girls risk a dangerous escape and harrowing journey to find freedom, justice, and revenge - in a country that wants them to have none of those things. Pursued by the land's most vicious and powerful forces - both living and dead - their only hope lies in a bedtime story passed from one girl to another, a story that only the youngest or most desperate would ever believe.

It's going to take more than luck for them all to survive.


Autorentext

Charlotte Davis is a recent graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program and is currently working as an editorial assistant at Bloomsbury USA Children's Books. She grew up in Kansas City, which was once the Wild West but today is mostly just fro-yo shops. She now lives in a little apartment in Brooklyn.

Charlotte says: 'I didn't want to tell a story about racism, necessarily - there's plenty of that on the news - but a story about a black girl and her sister finding freedom? Young women of all types getting into good trouble? Underdogs coming together to stand up against the rich and powerful? That sounded like exactly what the doctor ordered.'



Klappentext

Aster, the protector
Violet, the favourite
Tansy, the medic
Mallow, the fighter
Clementine, the catalyst

Sold as children and branded with cursed markings. Trapped in a life they would never have chosen.
When Aster's sister Clementine accidentally kills a man, the girls risk a harrowing journey to find freedom, justice, and revenge in a country that wants them to have none of those things. Pursued by powerful forces, both living and dead, their only hope lies in a bedtime story passed from one girl to another, a story that only the youngest or most desperate would ever believe.
It's going to take more than luck for them all to survive.



Zusammenfassung

Aster. Violet. Tansy. Mallow. Clementine.

Sold as children. Branded by cursed markings. Trapped in a life they never would have chosen.

When Aster's sister Clementine accidentally murders a man, the girls risk a dangerous escape and harrowing journey to find freedom, justice, and revenge - in a country that wants them to have none of those things. Pursued by the land's most vicious and powerful forces - both living and dead - their only hope lies in a bedtime story passed from one girl to another, a story that only the youngest or most desperate would ever believe.

It's going to take more than luck for them all to survive.

Content warnings: sexual assault, addiction, violence, references to rape and suicide.

Mehr anzeigen

Produktinformationen

Titel
The Good Luck Girls
Autor
EAN
9781471408250
ISBN
978-1-4714-0825-0
Format
Kartonierter Einband
Altersempfehlung
14 bis 18 Jahre
Herausgeber
Bonnier Zaffre UK
Genre
Lesen bis 11 Jahre
Veröffentlichung
23.09.2019
Anzahl Seiten
384
Gewicht
285g
Größe
H22mm x B202mm x T128mm
Jahr
2019
Untertitel
Englisch
Mehr anzeigen
Andere Kunden kauften auch