The Release

(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
CHF 12.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 9 Wochen.
Kartonierter Einband

Beschreibung

The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell's suspenseful post-apocalyptic Prey series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner . Two months have passed since Book, Cat, Hope, and the others rescued the remaining Less Thans from Liberty, but they aren't safe yet, and soon they'll have to risk everything in order to defeat their enemies. The group must leave the camp for good and escape the wolves, the Brown Shirts, and the Hunters. Most important, they need to stop Chancellor Maddox before she executes her Final Solution and grows even more powerful. While the others are seeking freedom, for Hope, the battle has become personal. She wants revenge, no matter what the cost--and she's willing to sacrifice anything standing in her way. The group may still be weak, but they don't have time to wait. They must overthrow the Chancellor, even if it means joining forces with those who once betrayed them.

Autorentext

Tom Isbell is an actor-author-professor. A graduate of the Yale School of Drama, he has acted in theater, film, and TV, working opposite Robert De Niro, Ed Harris, Sarah Jessica Parker, and others. Currently a theater professor at the University of Minnesota Duluth, he has had three of his plays produced by the Theater for Young Audiences at the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, including Teddy Roosevelt and the Treasure of Ursa Major, which was adapted into a book with then–First Lady Laura Bush penning the foreword. Tom and his wife, Pat, live in Duluth, Minnesota.



Klappentext

The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell's suspenseful post-apocalyptic Prey series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner. Two months have passed since Book, Cat, Hope, and the others rescued the remaining Less Thans from Liberty, but they aren't safe yet, and soon they'll have to risk everything in order to defeat their enemies.

The group must leave the camp for good and escape the wolves, the Brown Shirts, and the Hunters. Most important, they need to stop Chancellor Maddox before she executes her Final Solution and grows even more powerful.

While the others are seeking freedom, for Hope, the battle has become personal. She wants revenge, no matter what the cost—and she's willing to sacrifice anything standing in her way. The group may still be weak, but they don't have time to wait. They must overthrow the Chancellor, even if it means joining forces with those who once betrayed them.



Zusammenfassung

The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell’s suspenseful post-apocalyptic Prey series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner. Two months have passed since Book, Cat, Hope, and the others rescued the remaining Less Thans from Liberty, but they aren’t safe yet, and soon they’ll have to risk everything in order to defeat their enemies.

The group must leave the camp for good and escape the wolves, the Brown Shirts, and the Hunters. Most important, they need to stop Chancellor Maddox before she executes her Final Solution and grows even more powerful.

While the others are seeking freedom, for Hope, the battle has become personal. She wants revenge, no matter what the cost—and she’s willing to sacrifice anything standing in her way. The group may still be weak, but they don’t have time to wait. They must overthrow the Chancellor, even if it means joining forces with those who once betrayed them.

Mehr anzeigen

Produktinformationen

Titel
The Release
Autor
EAN
9780062216090
ISBN
978-0-06-221609-0
Format
Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber
Harper Collins (US)
Genre
Übrige Sachbücher & Sonstiges
Anzahl Seiten
368
Jahr
2018
Untertitel
Englisch
Mehr anzeigen
Andere Kunden kauften auch