The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

(2) Bewertungen ansehen
20%
CHF 20.70 Sie sparen CHF 5.20
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 6 bis 7 Wochen.
Kartonierter Einband

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Preis für alle zwei CHF 32.30

Beschreibung

Informationen zum Autor V. E. Schwab Klappentext NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER USA TODAY BESTSELLER NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER Recommended by Entertainment Weekly , Real Simple , NPR , Slate , and Oprah Magazine #1 Library Reads Pick - October 2020 #1 Indie Next Pick - October 2020 BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALIST - Book of The Month Club A "Best Of" Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite * In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life , The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever-and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets. Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world. But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Autorentext

V. E. Schwab



Klappentext

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine
#1 Library Reads Pick-October 2020
#1 Indie Next Pick-October 2020
BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALIST-Book of The Month Club

A "Best Of" Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite *

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever-and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Mehr anzeigen

Produktinformationen

Titel
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Untertitel
Nominiert: NPR Best Book of the Year 2020, Nominiert: Kirkus Reviews Best Books of the Year 2020, Nominiert: Locus Awards - Nominee 2021, Nominiert: Barnes and Noble Best New Books of the Year 2020, Nominiert: Amazon.com Best Books of the Year 2020, Nomini
Autor
EAN
9781250784537
ISBN
1250784530
Format
Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber
Macmillan USA
Genre
Science-Fiction & Fantasy
Anzahl Seiten
448
Gewicht
497g
Größe
H233mm x B155mm x T32mm
Jahr
2020
Untertitel
Englisch
Mehr anzeigen
Andere Kunden kauften auch