The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
CHF 21.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 6 bis 7 Wochen.
Kartonierter Einband

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Preis für alle zwei CHF 35.00

Beschreibung

Informationen zum Autor VICTORIA "V. E." SCHWAB is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen books, including the acclaimed Shades of Magic series, the Villains series, This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Her work has received critical acclaim, been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Washington Post and more, been translated into more than a dozen languages, and has been optioned for television and film. When she's not haunting Paris streets or trudging up English hillsides, she lives in Edinburgh, Scotland and is usually tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up monsters. Klappentext In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever--and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Klappentext

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever--and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Mehr anzeigen

Produktinformationen

Titel
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Untertitel
Nominiert: NPR Best Book of the Year 2020, Nominiert: Kirkus Reviews Best Books of the Year 2020, Nominiert: Barnes and Noble Best New Books of the Year 2020, Nominiert: Amazon.com Best Books of the Year 2020, Nominiert: NYPL Best Books of the Year 2020, N
Autor
EAN
9781250784537
ISBN
1250784530
Format
Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber
Macmillan USA
Genre
Science-Fiction & Fantasy
Anzahl Seiten
448
Gewicht
510g
Größe
H233mm x B155mm x T32mm
Jahr
2020
Untertitel
Englisch
Mehr anzeigen
Andere Kunden kauften auch