Dark Pines

(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
CHF 22.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 4 Werktagen.
Kartonierter Einband

Beschreibung

Five villagers. Six hundred square kilometres of Swedish forest. One reporter. Two bodies...

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian 's Not the Booker prize A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year 'Will Dean's atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle 'Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man For fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Peter Høeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow , a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery SEE NO EVIL Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town. HEAR NO EVIL Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career. SPEAK NO EVIL A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago. Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.

Autorentext
Will Dean grew up in the East Midlands and had lived in nine different villages before the age of eighteen. After studying Law at the LSE and working in London, he settled in rural Sweden where he built a house in a boggy clearing at the centre of a vast elk forest, and it's from this base that he compulsively reads and writes. His debut novel, Dark Pines , was selected for Zoe Ball's Book Club, shortlisted for the Guardian Not the Booker prize and named a Daily Telegraph Book of the Year. The second Tuva Moodyson mystery, Red Snow , was published in January 2019 and won Best Independent Voice at the Amazon Publishing Readers' Awards, 2019.

Klappentext

An exciting new Scandi noir series penned by a young British crime writer living in Sweden. Set in an isolated Swedish town, a pair of eyeless hunters are found murdered in the woods - are they connected to the Medusa killing 20 years ago? Reporter Tuva Moodyson must face her demons and venture into the spruce forest to stop the killer and write the story.



Zusammenfassung
'I LOVED Dark Pines . Loaded with atmosphere, brilliant on setting, and Tuva Moodyson just rocks. A fantastic debut.' Mark Billingham, author of the Tom Thorne Novels

Mehr anzeigen

Produktinformationen

Titel
Dark Pines
Untertitel
Next Outing. Val Mcdermi
Autor
EAN
9781786072535
ISBN
978-1-78607-253-5
Format
Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber
Oneworld Publications
Genre
Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten
336
Gewicht
407g
Größe
H224mm x B146mm x T30mm
Jahr
2018
Untertitel
Englisch
Mehr anzeigen
Andere Kunden kauften auch